You are here

Boards and Committees

Fremont County Commissioner Boards and Committee Assignments

Dwayne McFall
Upper Arkansas Area Council of Governments
Judicial Center Security Committee
Central Front Range TPR (Transportation Planning Region)
Fremont County Weed Advisory Board
Fremont Conservation District
Fremont County Cattlemen
Southern Colorado Economic Development District
Cañon City Chamber of Commerce
Fremont County Tourism Council

Tim Payne
CCI Legislative Committee
Joint Land Use Committee
Fremont County Airport Advisory Board
Arkansas Basin Roundtable
Arkansas River Voluntary Flow Program
Lincoln Park Superfund Community Advisory Group (CAG)
Fremont County Heritage Commission
Federal Bureau of Prisons Community Relations Board
Gold Belt Scenic Byway
Upper Arkansas Water Conservancy Board of Directors

Debbie Bell
E-911 Authority Board
Communities that Care community leader board and champion
Fremont Economic Development Corporation
St. Thomas More Hospital Board of Trustees
Florence Chamber of Commerce
Penrose Chamber of Commerce
Upper Arkansas Workforce Board
Colorado Rural Workforce Consortium
Holcim Community Relations Board
Florence Downtown Merchants
Re-2 District Safety Committee
Re-2 District SRO Committee
Economic Development Regional Team
Action 22

All Commissioners
Fremont County Fair Board
Southern Peaks Community Relations Board
Cañon City Council
Florence City Council

Other Committee Assignments
GIS Authority Board – Stacey Seifert and Tony Adamic
Arkansas Headwaters Citizens Advisory Board – Marshall Butler
Fremont County Fair Board – Tommy Covington

Individual commissioner personal interest memberships/committees


Cañon City Fire District Board
Fremont County Cattlemen’s Association
Fremont Historical Society

St. Thomas More Hospital Board of Trustees
Cañon City Noon Lions Club
Florence Rotary
Fremont Center for the Arts
Friends of the Museum (Cañon City History Center)
Fremont County Cattlemen’s Association
Fremont Historical Society

2017 Officers
Board of County Commissioners
Chair                            Debbie
Chair Pro Tem             Tim

Board of Social Services
Chair                            Tim
Chair Pro Tem             Dwayne
Treasurer                     Debbie

Board of Health
Chair                            Debbie
Chair Pro Tem             Tim